Research Bureau Question

yss_turtleship

I'm new to the whole stacking of the RB multipliers.  The RB resets in 10 days. If I have a line currently reset, will it get the double multiplier if I research it while not having reset any other lines after the season starts?

TIA,

Turtle

• Like 1

Here is how the doubling works. The first time you hit the reset button during each 3 month season that first line you just reset gets double credit instead of single. If you FXP a line that is currently reset and then immediately reset it again without buying and playing the ships after this new "season" in 10 days the bonuses are layered on top. So if the current line already has a double it becomes a quadruple payout. But if it is only a single it becomes a triple payout.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

15 minutes ago, yss_turtleship said:

I'm new to the whole stacking of the RB multipliers.  The RB resets in 10 days. If I have a line currently reset, will it get the double multiplier if I research it while not having reset any other lines after the season starts?

TIA,

Turtle

Yes. The double multiplier is for the first reset of the season. So long as you don't touch any others, you'll be fine.

• Thanks 1

If you are looking at resetting a 2X multiplier line it will usually change to a 1X multiplier when it changes in 10 days. I just did the 2X INJ line last week. It appears they have changed the way the multiplier stacks doing multiple resets at a time. The INJ line has a 2X multiplier now and i had 2 mil free XP to reset with. I reset it 3X and only got 4X points instead of 6X like the last time 3 months ago.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Nav999 said: